Primera

I decided to make this blog so there will be a place where I can post my thoughts about this and that, whether personal or of those around me.

These past couple of days have been filled with a lot of introspection and contemplation. And just yesterday, this thought came into surface in a sense that it finally found its voice because before it was more like a fleeting thought.

what-would-you-do-if-you-knew-you-could-not-fail-39

When my “conscious” self finally became aware of the thought, my answer both surprised and did not surprise me.

Actually, the exact words in my head were “If failure is not an option, what would you do?”

Just a couple of days ago, I read an IG post of an actor quoting a devotional book. In paraphrase, it says, “If your dream doesn’t scare you, it’s useless.” Back to yesterday, after I had this thought of what I’d attempt, I stumbled upon a planner entry I made back in 2015. It was noted after I watched The Man from UNCLE. Something in that film sparked a “thought” I’ve always had since watching The Avengers. So it’s been 3 years.

And now is the fourth year.

Back to the question. What would I attempt to do if I knew I could not fail? But how can I pursue it? How am I to pursue it? Though I’m not scaredy scared of this dream, I am anxious about it.

One thought on “Primera

Leave a Reply

